Custom Chamber Music

Faure Requiem: Mvt. 4 Pie Jesu

Gabriel Faure wrote his Requium for choir, orchestra, and organ in the late 1880s and continued revising it through the 1890s. A requium is a standard choral setting of the Catholic Mass for the Dead. In this composition, Faure omits the usual full Dies Irae ("Day of Wrath") and substitutes the shorter Pie Jesu ("Pious Jesus").

This composition can be played by 11 different combinations of instruments.

A few notes on the parts and instruments:
When you purchase this composition, you will be taken to PayPal to submit your payment. As soon as you pay, you will be able to download all the PDF files immediately. You will have access to every part for each available instrument, in the proper key and clef. You will also get a complete score (in most cases, we include four separate scores with all parts transposed to C, Bb, Eb, and F).
You don't have to purchase each part separately; one single payment covers all the parts you need for the instruments in your ensemble.

Version v01

Buy Version v01 ($1.99)

This version is arranged for cello trio, but it also works very well with violin or viola in the various parts.

Composition: Faure Requiem: Mvt. 4 Pie Jesu
Version: v01
Instrumentation: Trio
Duration: 2 minutes
Difficulty: Challenging
Price: $1.99

Faure Requiem: Mvt. 4 Pie Jesu, Version v01
Part Range Available Instruments
Score Full Score in C, Bb, Eb, and F
Part 1 (std) G3 - A4 Violin, Viola, Cello
Part 1a (8va) G4 - A5 Violin, Viola
Part 2 (std) D2 - G4 Cello
Part 2a (8va) D3 - G5 Viola
Part 3 (std) C#2 - B3 Cello
Part 3a (8va) C#3 - B4 Viola, Cello