Custom Chamber Music

Faure Requiem: Mvt. 5 Agnus Dei

Gabriel Faure spent three years composing his famous Requiem in D minor (opus 48), and then spent an other decade polishing and tweaking it. It is based on the Catholic Mass for the Dead in Latin. This is the 5th movement of the requiem: Agnus Dei ("Lamb of God"), based on the Bible quote John 1:29 "Behold the Lamb of God that taketh away the sin of the world".

This composition can be played by 4 different combinations of instruments.

A few notes on the parts and instruments:
When you purchase this composition, you will be taken to PayPal to submit your payment. As soon as you pay, you will be able to download all the PDF files immediately. You will have access to every part for each available instrument, in the proper key and clef. You will also get a complete score (in most cases, we include four separate scores with all parts transposed to C, Bb, Eb, and F).
You don't have to purchase each part separately; one single payment covers all the parts you need for the instruments in your ensemble.

Version v01

Buy Version v01 ($4.99)

This version is arranged for three cellos. The top cello part is quite high, and can be substituted with a violin.

Composition: Faure Requiem: Mvt. 5 Agnus Dei
Version: v01
Instrumentation: Trio
Duration: 3 minutes
Difficulty: Intermediate
Price: $4.99

Faure Requiem: Mvt. 5 Agnus Dei, Version v01
Part Range Available Instruments
Score Full Score in C, Bb, Eb, and F
Part 1 (std) A2 - G5 Cello
Part 1a (8va) A3 - G6 Violin
Part 2 (std) C2 - D5 Cello
Part 2a (8va) C3 - D6 Viola
Part 3 (std) C2 - F4 Cello
Part 3a (8va) C3 - F5 Viola