Custom Chamber Music

Faure Requiem: Mvt. 6 Libera Me

Faure's Requiem in D minor was originally composed for soprano and baritone vocal solo, chorus, orchestra, and organ. It has 7 movements inspired by biblical references. This is the 6th movement: Libera Me ("Deliver Me"). Libera Me has been part of the Catholic prayers for the dead dating back to Gregorian chants of the 9th century.

This composition can be played by 8 different combinations of instruments.

A few notes on the parts and instruments:
When you purchase this composition, you will be taken to PayPal to submit your payment. As soon as you pay, you will be able to download all the PDF files immediately. You will have access to every part for each available instrument, in the proper key and clef. You will also get a complete score (in most cases, we include four separate scores with all parts transposed to C, Bb, Eb, and F).
You don't have to purchase each part separately; one single payment covers all the parts you need for the instruments in your ensemble.

Version v01

Buy Version v01 ($4.99)

This version is arranged for 3 cellos, but violin and viola parts are also available.

Composition: Faure Requiem: Mvt. 6 Libera Me
Version: v01
Instrumentation: Trio
Duration: 5 minutes
Difficulty: Challenging
Price: $4.99

Faure Requiem: Mvt. 6 Libera Me, Version v01
Part Range Available Instruments
Score Full Score in C, Bb, Eb, and F
Part 1 (std) A2 - F5 Cello
Part 1a (8va) A3 - F6 Violin
Part 2 (std) A2 - B4 Cello
Part 2a (8va) A3 - B5 Violin, Viola
Part 3 (std) D2 - D4 Cello
Part 3a (8va) D3 - D5 Viola, Cello