Custom Chamber Music

Tchaikovsky Melodie

This is the third movement of Tchaikovsky's "Souvenir d'un lieu cher" (Memory of a Dear Place), Op. 42, originally written for violin and piano.

A few notes on the parts and instruments:
When you purchase this composition, you will be taken to PayPal to submit your payment. As soon as you pay, you will be able to download all the PDF files immediately. You will have access to every part for each available instrument, in the proper key and clef. You will also get a complete score (in most cases, we include four separate scores with all parts transposed to C, Bb, Eb, and F).
You don't have to purchase each part separately; one single payment covers all the parts you need for the instruments in your ensemble.

Version v01

Buy Version v01 ($4.99)

This arrangement is for solo cello. It stays very close to the original violin part, down an octave with cello fingerings. It can be played with Tchaikovsky's original piano accompaniment (not included here), or as a complete solo by the cellist. There is an optional cut to shorten some of the trills where the melody was in the piano.

Composition: Tchaikovsky Melodie
Version: v01
Instrumentation: Solo
Duration: 5 minutes
Difficulty: Challenging
Price: $4.99

Tchaikovsky Melodie, Version v01
Part Range Available Instruments
Score Full Score in C, Bb, Eb, and F
Part 1 (std) G2 - D#6 Cello